Itel S26 Ultra 8GB RAM + 256GB in Kenya | City Gadgets Kenya
Same-day delivery in Nairobi by 4 Nov – 5 Nov
Comes with
Description
Buy the Itel S26 Ultra 8GB RAM + 256GB in Kenya from City Gadgets Kenya. 6.8-inch 144 Hz AMOLED display, Unisoc T7300, 6000 mAh battery, 50MP camera, 32MP selfie, IP65 and 4G. Same-day Nairobi delivery, M-Pesa accepted. Call 0745 575 931.
Itel S26 Ultra 8GB RAM + 256GB in Kenya
Genuine Itel | 8GB RAM + 256GB | 6.8-Inch 144 Hz AMOLED | Unisoc T7300 | 6000 mAh | 50MP + 32MP Selfie | IP65 | 4G | Dual SIM
The Itel S26 Ultra, also sold as the Itel Super 26 Ultra, is a 4G phone with a 6.8-inch curved-style AMOLED display at 144 Hz and up to 4,500 nits peak, a Unisoc T7300 chip, a 6,000 mAh battery, a 50 MP main camera, a 32 MP front camera and an IP65 rating, in a slim 6.8 mm body weighing 168 g. It was announced on 5 September 2025 and runs Android 15 with itel OS 15. This version has 8GB of RAM and 256GB of storage. Available in Kenya from City Gadgets Kenya, this page is for shoppers searching "Itel S26 Ultra Kenya", "Itel S26 Ultra 256GB price Kenya", "buy Itel S26 Ultra Nairobi", "Itel Super 26 Ultra", "Itel S26 Ultra AMOLED 144 Hz", "Itel S26 Ultra 6000 mAh" or "Itel S26 Ultra specs".
Buying a phone is a decision you live with every day, so this page explains what the S26 Ultra offers, where it is limited, how it works on Kenyan networks, what the 8GB RAM + 256GB configuration means for you, and how to check the phone on delivery. We say plainly when a detail is not confirmed and we confirm it with you before you pay.
Key specs at a glance
| Feature | Detail |
|---|---|
| Model | Itel S26 Ultra, 8GB RAM + 256GB |
| Announced / released | Announced 5 September 2025, released 15 September 2025 |
| Display | 6.8-inch AMOLED, 1080 x 2436 pixels (about 392 ppi), 144 Hz, HDR, up to 4,500 nits peak, Gorilla Glass 7i |
| Chipset | Unisoc T7300 (6 nm), octa-core, Mali-G57 MP2 |
| RAM and storage | 8GB RAM + 256GB storage, UFS (this page). The published specifications list 128GB or 256GB with 8GB of RAM |
| Card slot | Not specified |
| Rear camera | 50 MP f/1.6 main with autofocus; auxiliary lens; LED flash |
| Front camera | 32 MP |
| Video | Rear and front up to 1440p or 1080p at 30 fps |
| Battery and charging | 6,000 mAh, 18W wired charging |
| Software | Android 15 with itel OS 15 |
| Network | 2G, 3G and 4G LTE, no 5G; bands not listed |
| SIM | Dual nano-SIM |
| Wi-Fi and Bluetooth | Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, GPS, infrared (versions not listed) |
| NFC | Listed depending on market; we confirm on your unit |
| Audio | Loudspeaker; no 3.5mm headphone jack |
| USB | USB Type-C 2.0 |
| Biometrics | Under-display optical fingerprint sensor |
| Build | Gorilla Glass 7i front |
| Water and dust resistance | IP65, dust tight and protected against low-pressure water jets |
| Dimensions and weight | 6.8 mm thick, 168 g; other dimensions not listed |
| Colours | Silver, Blue, Gold and Silver/Gold. We confirm the colour in stock |
| Condition | Brand new |
| Available from | City Gadgets Kenya, Nairobi CBD |
Specifications come from published manufacturer and retail specification sheets. Phones sold in different markets can differ in model number, network bands, pre-installed apps and warranty, so please ask our team to confirm the exact model number, colour and warranty of the phone you order before you pay.
What's in the box
The box contents are not listed in the sources we read. Phones are often sold with a USB cable and a SIM tool, and many brands no longer include a charger, so we confirm exactly what is in the box for your unit before you pay.
Overview: who the S26 Ultra is for
The Itel S26 Ultra is a value phone with a flagship-style name: a 6.8-inch 144 Hz AMOLED screen, 8GB of RAM, a 6,000 mAh battery and a 50 MP camera in a slim 168 g body.
The 8GB RAM and 256GB storage version is the larger of the two storage sizes listed. 256GB is comfortable for apps, photos and video, and a card slot is not specified.
This is the 4G model, so check that 5G is not a must-have for you.
Display
The S26 Ultra has a 6.8-inch AMOLED display with a resolution of 1080 x 2436 pixels, a 144 Hz refresh rate, and 4500 nits of peak brightness. On that size and resolution, the pixel density works out to about 392 pixels per inch, from our calculation. That is sharp enough that text and icons look crisp at normal reading distance. A 144 Hz refresh rate means the screen redraws 144 times a second, which makes scrolling through social media, menus and web pages feel smoother than on a standard 60 Hz screen. If you want the background, read our guide on refresh rate explained.
The 6.8-inch AMOLED display has a sharp 1080 x 2436 resolution and a 144 Hz refresh rate, with HDR support and 1 billion colours. The listing quotes up to 4,500 nits peak brightness, which is a best-case figure on a small part of the screen. AMOLED gives deeper blacks and richer colour than LCD screens, and the high peak brightness helps in strong Kenyan sun. The glass is Corning Gorilla Glass 7i.
A phone screen in Kenya has to cope with strong sunlight, so brightness matters more than many buyers realise. Peak brightness figures describe the best case on a small part of the screen, not what you see all day. Try the screen outdoors before you buy if you can, and keep the brightness on auto. A tempered-glass screen protector is a cheap way to protect the glass from keys and coins in a pocket.
Performance
The S26 Ultra uses the Unisoc T7300 (6 nm). The published specifications list an octa-core CPU with two 2.2 GHz Cortex-A78 cores and six 2.0 GHz Cortex-A55 cores. The graphics are handled by the Mali-G57 MP2. The Unisoc T7300 is an upper-entry chip. It handles calls, WhatsApp, social media, browsing and video well, and it runs mid-weight games, though not at the highest settings. With 8GB of RAM, multitasking is comfortable.
For everyday use, such as WhatsApp, Facebook, TikTok, YouTube, banking apps and M-Pesa, the S26 Ultra should be adequate. Where the limits show up is in the heaviest games at high settings and long editing sessions. We have not run benchmark tests on this phone and we do not quote benchmark scores, since published numbers vary by test.
Memory and storage: what 8GB RAM + 256GB means
This version has 8GB of RAM and 256GB of storage. RAM is the phone's short-term working memory, and 8GB is generous RAM. You can keep many apps open, switch quickly and play demanding games with fewer reloads.
Storage is where your apps, photos, videos, music and downloaded files live. Part of the 256GB is taken by the operating system and pre-installed apps, so the space you can actually use is less than the number on the box. As a guide from our experience, 256GB or more gives comfortable room for apps, photos and downloaded video for several years. WhatsApp alone can use many gigabytes if you are in busy groups that share videos and voice notes, so switch off auto-download for media you do not need.
The sources we read do not list a memory-card slot for this phone, so treat the built-in storage as the storage you keep and choose the size with that in mind.
Cameras
The S26 Ultra has a 50 MP main camera with an auxiliary lens and a 32 MP front camera. A 50 MP sensor gives more detail in good light than the 13 MP cameras on cheaper phones, and the 32 MP front camera suits selfies and video calls. Video goes up to 1440p or 1080p at 30 fps, not 4K. The name is borrowed from a flagship, but this is an upper-entry phone, so manage expectations on low-light photos.
Rear camera: a 50 MP f/1.6 main camera with autofocus and an auxiliary lens, with an LED flash. Front camera: a 32 MP camera. Video: up to 1440p or 1080p at 30 frames per second on both cameras.
Camera quality depends heavily on light, a clean lens and a steady hand. Wipe the lens with a soft cloth before shooting, because pocket grease is the most common cause of hazy photos. Megapixel numbers do not tell the whole story: a higher number does not automatically mean a better photo, and processing matters as much as the sensor. For video calls and social media clips, the phone should be fine; for serious photography, ask us to show you sample shots in the shop.
Battery and charging
The S26 Ultra has a 6000 mAh battery and supports 18W wired charging. A 6,000 mAh battery is very large for a phone only 6.8 mm thick and should comfortably last a full day of heavy use. The trade-off is modest 18W charging, so a full charge takes a couple of hours or more. As a rough guide from our own calculation, a 6000 mAh battery stores about 23 Wh of energy. At 18W, the theoretical minimum for a full charge is about 77 minutes, and in real life charging slows as the battery fills, so expect noticeably longer, especially with a lower-power adapter. The published specifications list 18W wired charging. The published specifications do not say what is in the box, so we confirm whether a charger is included before you pay.
Kenya has power cuts, so a phone that lasts a full day matters. To make the battery last: lower the screen brightness, switch off background refresh for apps you do not need, use Wi-Fi at home to save mobile data and power, and avoid leaving the phone in a hot place. A power bank is a sensible backup. Use a charger and cable from a trusted source, because cheap chargers can charge slowly or damage the battery over time. Remember that mains sockets in Kenya are Type G, so check the plug on any charger you buy.
Software and updates
The phone runs Android 15 with itel OS 15. The published specifications make no update promise, so we do not state one. Check Settings > Software update after setup.
Software support matters more than most buyers realise. A phone that keeps receiving security updates stays safer for banking, M-Pesa and email for longer. Check Settings > Software update after you set the phone up, and install updates over Wi-Fi.
Connectivity: SIM, networks and M-Pesa
The S26 Ultra is 4G LTE (no 5G). It supports dual nano-SIM. The published specifications list 2G (GSM 850/900/1800/1900), 3G (HSDPA 850/900/2100) and 4G LTE, with no 5G. The exact 4G bands are not listed, so we check that the phone works well on the networks you use. A memory-card slot is not specified, so we confirm on your unit.
M-Pesa and dual SIM. With a physical SIM, M-Pesa works through the SIM Toolkit on the Safaricom line, and many Kenyans use two SIMs, for example Safaricom for M-Pesa and Airtel for data bundles. Check which slot is set for mobile data and calls in Settings so you do not burn through the wrong bundle.
Wi-Fi and Bluetooth. The phone lists Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, GPS and an infrared port, though the Wi-Fi standard and Bluetooth version are not listed in the pages we read. NFC is listed for some markets, so we confirm it on your unit, which can be used for contactless features where they are supported. The sources do not list a 3.5mm headphone jack, so you will need a USB-C or wireless headset.
5G in Kenya. This phone does not have 5G, so it will use 4G LTE, which is widely available across Kenya. For most everyday use, 4G is fast enough for WhatsApp, YouTube and video calls.
Design, build and durability
The S26 Ultra is 6.8 mm thick and weighs 168 g, which is slim and light for its size and battery. It is rated IP65, which means dust-tight and protected against low-pressure water jets, not submersion, and the listing mentions drop resistance up to 1.5 m, which does not guarantee it will survive every drop. Liquid damage is normally not covered by a warranty.
The phone carries an IP65 rating. IP ratings describe lab conditions, so treat it as protection against splashes and dust, not a reason to take the phone swimming. Liquid damage is not normally covered by a warranty. A fingerprint sensor is on under the display (optical), so you can unlock without typing a PIN.
Strengths and limits
What we like:
- A sharp 6.8-inch AMOLED screen at 144 Hz.
- A very large 6,000 mAh battery in a 6.8 mm body.
- A 50 MP main camera and a 32 MP front camera.
- 8GB of RAM and 256GB of storage.
- IP65 dust and water-jet resistance.
- A light 168 g body.
What to keep in mind:
- 4G only, with no 5G.
- Only 18W charging.
- No 3.5mm headphone jack.
- A card slot is not specified.
- NFC depends on the market.
Who should buy the S26 Ultra 8GB RAM + 256GB
- Buyers who want a big AMOLED screen at a low price.
- Students and heavy video watchers.
- Selfie and social media creators.
- People who want a slim phone with a big battery.
- Anyone who wants 8GB of RAM and 256GB at a modest price.
Who should look elsewhere
- Buyers who need 5G.
- People who need a headphone jack.
- Mobile gamers.
- Anyone who wants fast charging or 4K video.
Compare before you buy
Itel S26 Ultra against the Tecno Camon 50. The Camon 50 has a Helio G200 Ultimate chip, an OIS camera, 45W charging, NFC and IP68. It costs more.
Itel S26 Ultra against the Infinix Hot 70. The Hot 70 has NFC, 45W charging and a 6,000 mAh battery with a card slot, but an LCD screen. The S26 Ultra has an AMOLED screen and a 32 MP front camera.
Itel S26 Ultra against the Oppo A6x. The Oppo A6x has an LCD screen and a 13 MP camera. The S26 Ultra has AMOLED, 8GB of RAM and a 50 MP camera.
We list each memory size as its own page, so check that you are looking at the 8GB RAM + 256GB version. If you are unsure which size to choose, tell us what you use your phone for and we will advise.
Getting started: first-day tips
- Charge the phone fully and update the software over Wi-Fi.
- Insert your SIM cards and check mobile data, calls and messages work.
- Sign in to your Google account (or Apple ID on an iPhone) and restore your backup.
- Set up a screen lock and fingerprint, and turn on Find My Device.
- Open WhatsApp, confirm your number and turn off media auto-download.
- Set up M-Pesa on the SIM Toolkit if you are moving to a new SIM or line.
- Fit a screen protector and a case.
- Keep your box, receipt and IMEI number in a safe place.
Looking after your phone in Kenya
Dust, heat and rough handling are the usual enemies. Keep the phone out of direct sun on the dashboard, avoid charging under a pillow, and clean the charging port gently with a dry soft brush if dust builds up. Use a case with raised edges to protect the screen and corners, and a tempered-glass protector for the display. Do not charge with a damaged cable. If the phone gets wet, switch it off, dry the outside and do not charge it until it has had time to dry. In a crowded place such as a matatu stage or the CBD, keep the phone out of sight and out of reach of snatchers, and note down your IMEI (dial *#06#) so you can report a loss.
Accessories worth buying with the S26 Ultra
- A tempered-glass screen protector and a case matched to the model.
- A fast charger and cable if none is in the box. Ask us which wattage suits this phone.
- A power bank for long days and power cuts.
- Earphones or a headset. This phone has no headphone jack in the sources we read, so choose USB-C or Bluetooth earphones.
- A memory card (only if your model supports one), from a trusted brand.
- A surge protector for charging at home.
Ask our sales team on 0745 575 931 and we will quote accessories together with the phone.
Warranty and stock
Warranty depends on the market version of the phone and on who stocks it. We confirm the market version, the model number and the exact warranty terms in writing for the specific unit before you pay, and Customer Relations on 0794 488 806 handles warranty questions after purchase. Keep your receipt and the box.
How to check your phone when it is delivered
- Inspect the box for damage before you sign, and check that the seal is intact.
- Check that the model number, serial number and IMEI on the box match the phone (dial *#06# for the IMEI) and note them on your receipt.
- Check the box contents against what we confirmed with you.
- Switch the phone on and test the screen, touch response, speakers, microphone, both cameras, fingerprint sensor, charging port and SIM slots.
- Check that the phone is not locked to another account and that no previous owner has set it up.
- Contact our Customer Relations team on 0794 488 806 straight away if anything is wrong.
How to avoid a fake or a misdescribed phone
Phone fraud takes several forms: clone phones that copy a famous design, used phones sold as new, and phones with a different RAM or storage from what was advertised.
- Check the specs on the phone itself. In Settings > About phone, check the model number, RAM and storage match this page.
- Check the IMEI. It should be the same on the box, under the battery cover or SIM tray area where applicable, and in the phone. A missing or mismatched IMEI is a warning.
- Look at the packaging and seal. Reprinted boxes, loose seals and missing labels are warning signs.
- Watch for the price. A price far below the market is a reason to ask why.
- Buy from a seller with an address. Choose a seller who gives a receipt and explains the warranty, and avoid paying a stranger before you have seen the phone.
Why buy from City Gadgets Kenya
Genuine, brand-new stock from a Nairobi shop you can visit. City Gadgets Kenya is at New Alnoor Exhibition, Shop 7, Second Floor, Taveta Road (at the Taveta Road and Accra Road junction), Nairobi CBD. We are open Monday to Friday 9:00am to 7:00pm, and Sunday 11:00am to 4:00pm (Saturday closed).
- Sales (pricing, stock and orders): call or WhatsApp 0745 575 931 on WhatsApp.
- Customer Relations (warranty, returns and support): call or WhatsApp 0794 488 806 on WhatsApp.
- Email: sales@citygadgetskenya.co.ke, handy for invoices, bulk orders and warranty paperwork.
- Delivery: same-day delivery in Nairobi for orders confirmed before 3:00pm on a working day. Outside Nairobi we deliver by courier to your nearest agent or your door, typically 1 to 3 business days after dispatch. The delivery charge depends on your location and the size of the item and is confirmed before you pay. Collection from the shop is free. Delivery times are estimates, not guarantees.
- Payment: M-Pesa accepted.
- Follow us: Instagram, TikTok and Facebook.
Frequently asked questions
What does the Itel S26 Ultra 8GB RAM + 256GB offer? It offers a 6.8-inch AMOLED display, the Unisoc T7300 (6 nm), 8GB of RAM, 256GB of storage and a 6000 mAh battery.
Is it 5G? No. It is a 4G LTE phone.
Is this the 8GB RAM + 256GB version? Yes. This page is for the 8GB RAM + 256GB version. We list other memory sizes on their own pages.
Does it have a memory card slot? The sources we read do not list one.
Does it have NFC? The published specifications list NFC depending on market, so we confirm it on your unit before you pay.
Does it have a headphone jack? It is not listed in the sources we read.
Does it come with a charger? We confirm what is in the box for your unit before you pay. See the box section above.
Does it support dual SIM? Yes: dual nano-SIM.
What warranty does it have? We confirm the warranty terms in writing for the specific unit before you pay.
Can I pay via M-Pesa? Yes, M-Pesa is accepted.
Do you deliver outside Nairobi? Yes. Outside Nairobi we deliver by courier, typically 1 to 3 business days after dispatch. The delivery charge depends on your location and the size of the item and is confirmed before you pay.
What if the phone is faulty on delivery? Contact Customer Relations on 0794 488 806 straight away, and we will advise on the next steps.
Is the S26 Ultra 5G? No. The published specifications list GSM, HSPA and LTE.
Is it the same as the Super 26 Ultra? Yes, the published specifications list it under both names.
How fast does it charge? 18W wired, which is modest for a 6,000 mAh battery.
Order the Itel S26 Ultra 8GB RAM + 256GB today
Available now at City Gadgets Kenya. Call or WhatsApp our sales team on 0745 575 931 (WhatsApp) to confirm stock, the colour, delivery and what is included, or email sales@citygadgetskenya.co.ke. Visit us at New Alnoor Exhibition, Shop 7, Second Floor, Taveta Road (at the Taveta Road and Accra Road junction), Nairobi CBD.
Specifications
- Brand
- ITEL
- Condition
- New
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does the Itel S26 Ultra 8GB RAM + 256GB in Kenya | City Gadgets Kenya cost in Kenya?
The Itel S26 Ultra 8GB RAM + 256GB in Kenya | City Gadgets Kenya is priced at Ksh 27,000 at City Gadgets. You can pay via M-Pesa, card or cash on delivery.
Is the Itel S26 Ultra 8GB RAM + 256GB in Kenya | City Gadgets Kenya available in Kenya?
Yes — the Itel S26 Ultra 8GB RAM + 256GB in Kenya | City Gadgets Kenya is in stock at City Gadgets, ready for same-day delivery in Nairobi and countrywide shipping across Kenya.
Is the Itel S26 Ultra 8GB RAM + 256GB in Kenya | City Gadgets Kenya genuine and does it have a warranty?
Every Itel S26 Ultra 8GB RAM + 256GB in Kenya | City Gadgets Kenya we sell is 100% genuine brand-new stock and comes with a 12-month official brand warranty.
Do you deliver the Itel S26 Ultra 8GB RAM + 256GB in Kenya | City Gadgets Kenya in Nairobi?
Yes. We offer fast same-day delivery within Nairobi and fast, affordable delivery to the rest of Kenya — order online or on WhatsApp.
Customer Reviews
No reviews yet
Be the first to review this product.
Rate us on Google
Your review helps other shoppers find us
Reviews from verified buyers will appear here.
Buying guides
Straight advice for shoppers picking between the models above.

Apple iPhone Duo 256GB Tech Analysis, the First Foldable iPhone for Kenyan Buyers | City Gadgets Kenya
Apple iPhone Duo 256GB Tech Analysis: The First Foldable iPhone, Explained for Kenyan Buyers
Read the guide
Fast Gadget Delivery in Nairobi and Across Kenya: How City Gadgets Kenya Gets Your Order to You
Fast Gadget Delivery in Nairobi and Across Kenya: How City Gadgets Kenya Gets Your Order to You
Read the guide
iPhone 18 Pro vs iPhone 18 Pro Max — The Complete Nairobi Buyer's Guide (2026)
iPhone 18 Pro vs iPhone 18 Pro Max: The Complete Nairobi Buyer's Guide
Read the guide










