Apple iPhone Duo 256GB (Foldable) in Kenya | City Gadgets Kenya
Same-day delivery in Nairobi by 29 Oct – 30 Oct
Comes with
Description
Buy the new Apple iPhone Duo 256GB foldable in Kenya from City Gadgets Kenya, in black and white. 7.6-inch inner display, A20 Pro chip, titanium body, Touch ID, eSIM only. Same-day Nairobi delivery, M-Pesa accepted. Call 0745 575 931.
Apple iPhone Duo 256GB (Foldable) in Kenya
Genuine Apple | 256GB | Black and White | 7.6-Inch Foldable Display | A20 Pro | Titanium | Touch ID | IP68 | eSIM
The Apple iPhone Duo is Apple's first foldable iPhone: a 5.4-inch outer display that opens into a 7.6-inch inner display, powered by the A20 Pro chip, in a titanium body that is rated IP68, with two 48MP rear cameras, Touch ID in the side button and iOS 27.1, per Apple's launch details as reported by Macworld and AT&T. It was announced on 9 September 2026 and went on sale on 23 October 2026. This page is for the 256GB model, available in black and white. Available in Kenya from City Gadgets Kenya as a genuine, brand-new phone, this page is for shoppers searching "iPhone Duo 256GB Kenya," "iPhone Duo black Kenya," "iPhone Duo white Nairobi," "iPhone Duo Kenya," "Apple foldable iPhone Nairobi," "iPhone Fold Kenya," "buy iPhone Duo Nairobi," or "foldable iPhone price in Kenya."
A foldable phone is a big purchase, and a first-generation one deserves a careful look. This page explains what the iPhone Duo offers, what it lacks, how it works with Kenyan networks (it is eSIM only, which matters here), what is not in the box, what the 256GB size means for you, and how to check your phone on delivery. We say plainly where a detail is not confirmed and we confirm it with you before you pay.
Key specs at a glance
| Feature | Detail |
|---|---|
| Model | Apple iPhone Duo, 256GB |
| Announced and released | Announced 9 September 2026 and released 23 October 2026, per GSMArena and Macworld |
| Inner display | 7.6-inch foldable OLED, 1878 x 2670 pixels (about 430 ppi), ProMotion up to 120 Hz, nano-texture finish, per Apple's specs as reported by AT&T and GSMArena |
| Outer display | 5.4-inch OLED, 1398 x 2034 pixels (about 460 ppi), ProMotion up to 120 Hz, per AT&T |
| Brightness | Up to 3,000 nits outdoors on both displays, per Macworld |
| Chip | A20 Pro on a 2 nm process, 6-core CPU, 7-core GPU, dual 16-core Neural Engine, per Macworld and AT&T |
| Memory | Apple has not disclosed RAM. GSMArena lists 12 GB, which is unconfirmed |
| Storage | 256 GB. Apple also sells 512 GB, 1 TB and 2 TB versions, per Macworld and AT&T, but this page is for the 256 GB model |
| Rear cameras | 48MP Fusion Main (f/1.6) and 48MP Ultra Wide (13 mm, f/2.2). No telephoto lens, per Macworld |
| Front cameras | 12MP outer camera (f/2.2) and an under-display inner camera (f/1.8), per Macworld |
| Video | 4K Dolby Vision, up to 120 fps, per Macworld |
| Battery | Two lithium-ion batteries, one in each half. Apple rates up to 44 hours of video on the outer display and 31 hours on the inner display. Combined capacity is not disclosed, per Macworld and AT&T |
| Charging | About 50% in 20 minutes over USB-C with a suitable adapter. MagSafe and Qi2 wireless up to 25 W. No power adapter in the box, per Macworld |
| Biometrics | Touch ID in the side button. No Face ID, per Macworld |
| SIM | eSIM only, with two active eSIMs. No physical SIM slot, per AT&T and GSMArena |
| Connectivity | 5G, Wi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 6, NFC, second-generation UWB and satellite features, per Macworld and AT&T |
| Build | Grade 5 titanium frame and hinge cover, Ceramic Shield glass, IP68 water and dust resistance, per Macworld |
| Size and weight | Open 164.6 mm wide and 5.2 mm thick. Closed 84.1 x 117.8 x 11.3 mm. Weight 254 g, per Macworld |
| Software | Ships with iOS 27.1, per Macworld |
| Colours | Black and white. Apple's names for its two colours are Night Sky and Star White, per Macworld and AT&T. We confirm which is in stock |
| Condition | Brand new, genuine |
| Available from | City Gadgets Kenya, Nairobi CBD |
Figures come from Apple's published specifications as reported by Macworld and AT&T, and from the GSMArena listing. Where these sources disagree, we say so below. Phones sold in different markets can differ in model number, network bands and warranty, so please ask our team to confirm the exact colour, model number and warranty of the phone you order before you pay.
What's in the box
Per Macworld, the box includes a 1-metre USB-C cable but no power adapter. That is important: if you do not own a suitable USB-C charger, you will need to buy one, and Apple's fast-charging claim (about 50 percent in 20 minutes) refers to a 60 W or higher adapter, per Macworld. AT&T's page quotes a 40 W adapter and a different time, so we treat the exact figure as unconfirmed. In Kenya, a phone charger must also suit the Type G sockets, so check your plug. We confirm exactly what is in the box for your phone when you order, and we check it with you at delivery.
Why a foldable iPhone?
A foldable phone folds a large screen into a pocket-size body. Closed, the iPhone Duo is a normal, compact phone with a 5.4-inch outer display that handles calls, messages, maps and photos. Open, it becomes a 7.6-inch inner display, which is closer to a small tablet, handy for reading, watching video, working with two apps side by side and editing documents. Apple says the Duo supports Split View, and that is the main reason many people would buy one: one device for pocket and for desk.
The trade-off is cost, thickness when folded (11.3 mm closed, thicker than a normal phone), and a design that is new. First-generation devices come with risks, such as limited third-party app support, which we discuss below. Many buyers will be happy; others should wait. We try to help you tell which you are.
The displays
The inner display measures 7.6 inches and has a resolution of 1878 x 2670 pixels, about 430 pixels per inch, per AT&T. It supports ProMotion up to 120 Hz, which means the screen can refresh up to 120 times a second for smooth scrolling and animation, and it has a nano-texture finish, per Macworld. Nano-texture is a matte surface treatment that reduces reflections, which helps in bright outdoor light. The outer display is 5.4 inches at 1398 x 2034 pixels, about 460 ppi. Both displays reach up to 3,000 nits of outdoor peak brightness, per Macworld, which is helpful under the strong Kenyan sun.
Macworld reports that the top cover layer of the inner display can be replaced, and that AppleCare+ lists a replacement fee, though Apple has not published a price without AppleCare+. We do not quote a fee, and we confirm what repair and coverage options apply to your phone.
Performance: the A20 Pro chip
The iPhone Duo uses the A20 Pro chip made on a 2 nm process, with a 6-core CPU of two performance and four efficiency cores, a 7-core GPU and a dual 16-core Neural Engine, plus a vapor chamber for cooling, per Macworld. Apple claims the CPU is up to 20 percent faster than the A19 Pro, the GPU up to 40 percent faster, and sustained performance up to 35 percent better than the iPhone 17 Pro. These are Apple's claims, and we have not tested them. For normal use, such as social media, streaming, banking apps, M-Pesa and photography, any recent iPhone is fast, and the Duo will be more than enough. The extra power matters for demanding games, video editing and on-device AI features.
RAM is a point of difference between sources: Apple has not disclosed it, and GSMArena lists 12 GB based on pre-launch reports. We do not state it as fact.
Cameras
The iPhone Duo has two rear cameras: a 48MP Fusion Main camera at f/1.6 and a 48MP Ultra Wide camera at 13 mm and f/2.2, per Macworld. There is no telephoto lens and no variable aperture. AT&T's spec table mentions a 2x option and digital zoom up to 10x, though its own FAQ says the Duo has no dedicated telephoto lens, so the 2x is likely a crop from the main sensor. We treat optical zoom as not available. If you often photograph distant subjects, such as an event stage or wildlife, this matters.
On the front, there is a 12MP outer camera at f/2.2 and an under-display camera on the inner screen at f/1.8, whose megapixel count Apple does not state, per Macworld. Video goes up to 4K Dolby Vision at up to 120 frames per second. Macworld lists features such as Duo Preview, Smart Take, Kid Cue, Duo FaceTime and 48MP macro. The specifications as reported do not list ProRes, Apple Log or spatial video. If those matter to you, ask us before you buy.
The details of Duo Preview and the related features are Apple's, and we recommend you try them in the shop.
Battery and charging
The phone has two lithium-ion batteries, one in each half. Apple has not disclosed the combined capacity, per Macworld, though GSMArena lists 4,883 mAh, which is unconfirmed. Apple rates up to 44 hours of video playback on the outer display and 31 hours on the inner display, and up to 24 hours of typical use, per Macworld. These are Apple's figures from controlled tests, and real life is different. Macworld notes that reviewers differ: one said it lasted a busy day, and another questioned whether it would last a full day of heavy use. A bigger inner display uses more power, so expect to charge daily if you use it a lot.
For charging, Macworld reports about 50 percent in 20 minutes over USB-C with a 60 W or higher adapter, and MagSafe and Qi2 wireless charging up to 25 W with about 50 percent in 30 minutes using a 35 W or higher adapter. Remember that no adapter is included. Ask our team about a suitable charger and cable.
Design, hinge and durability
The iPhone Duo has a Grade 5 titanium frame and hinge cover, with a mirror-polished enclosure and a micro-blasted, 3D-printed hinge cover, per Macworld. Ceramic Shield protects the back, and Ceramic Shield 2 protects the outer display. It carries an IP68 rating, which means protection against dust and water immersion to a depth, for a time, under lab conditions, though Apple does not cover liquid damage under the standard warranty. Treat the rating as a safety margin, not a reason to swim with the phone.
Foldable phones have a hinge and a fold in the inner screen. Early reviews praise the hinge and display, per Macworld. We cannot say how the fold looks or feels over years, since the phone is new. We suggest you see it in the shop and open it yourself before you decide. Avoid pressing hard on the inner display, keep sharp objects such as keys away from it, and use a case that suits foldables.
Software: iOS 27.1 and apps
The Duo ships with iOS 27.1, per Macworld, with features that suit a folding screen, such as Split View, hands-free FaceTime and video, and StandBy without charging. Reviewers noted a downside: uneven app optimisation. Tom's Guide and Wired reported black bars around some third-party apps, and Tom's Guide said some game layouts fit poorly, per Macworld. In plain words, some apps may not fill the large inner screen well until their developers update them. Popular apps usually update fast, but ask us if you rely on a particular app, and we can show you what runs in the shop.
Touch ID, not Face ID
Touch ID is built into the side button and works when the phone is folded or unfolded, per Macworld. There is no Face ID and no Action button, though a Camera Control is present. If you prefer Face ID, remember this phone does not have it.
eSIM only: what it means in Kenya
The iPhone Duo has no physical SIM tray and supports eSIM only, with two active eSIMs, per AT&T and GSMArena. In Kenya, this matters. Safaricom and Airtel Kenya both offer eSIM, but the process involves a visit to a shop.
For Safaricom, per a HapaKenya guide, you dial *#06# to check that the device shows an EID number, visit a Safaricom retail centre with your original national ID or passport, receive a QR code and scan it, then stay on stable Wi-Fi or data while the profile downloads. The guide lists costs of Ksh 150 for prepaid, Ksh 250 for a new line and free for postpaid, and notes that you may need to re-initialise M-PESA through the SIM Toolkit after installation. It also notes that moving an eSIM to a new phone needs a SIM swap at a Safaricom shop.
For Airtel Kenya, its eSIM page says you visit an Airtel shop with your original ID and an eSIM-capable phone, and an agent sets up your eSIM with a QR code.
These details can change, so check with your provider. Plan the visit before you rely on the phone as your only device, and keep your old phone until the eSIM is working. Your provider sets up the eSIM, and we can advise you on the steps. If you use a line from another country, ask us how your provider handles eSIM.
Networks and 5G in Kenya
The Duo supports 5G, per Macworld and AT&T, and the C2 modem is described as having mmWave 5G in the US. We have not found a list of the bands supported for Kenya, so we do not promise specific 5G coverage or speeds. The phone supports 4G LTE and Wi-Fi 7 as well. If 5G matters, ask your provider which areas are covered and we confirm the model number of your phone against its supported bands.
The 256GB model: is it enough?
This page is for the 256 GB iPhone Duo. Apple also sells 512 GB, 1 TB and 2 TB versions, per Macworld and AT&T, and there is no memory card slot, per GSMArena, so the 256 GB you buy is the storage you keep. As a guide from our experience, 256 GB suits most people: it holds a normal set of apps, thousands of photos, downloaded music and a few offline films, especially if you keep photos and files in iCloud. If you shoot a lot of 4K video, especially at 120 frames per second, which takes a lot of space, or you keep large files offline, you may fill 256 GB and prefer a bigger size. Check how much space your current phone uses under its storage settings, and if it uses more than about 150 GB, think about whether 256 GB will last. If you want a larger size, ask us, and we will tell you what is available.
Colours: black and white
The iPhone Duo is available in black and white from us. Apple calls its two colours Night Sky and Star White, both in titanium with a mirror-polished finish, per Macworld and AT&T. Light and dark finishes both show fingerprints and dust differently, so a case is worth having in either colour. We confirm which colour is in stock before you pay, and we check the colour with you at delivery.
Accessories you will probably want
Macworld lists an Apple Duo Case and a Duo Folio with Kickstand as official accessories, and notes that Apple Pencil (USB-C) support arrives later in 2026. A case is wise on any phone, and on a foldable it protects the corners and the hinge area. You will also need a USB-C charger, since none is included, and perhaps a screen protector designed for foldables. We can advise on compatible accessories, and what we have in stock.
Warranty, AppleCare and source
Apple phones are covered by Apple's own limited warranty and optional AppleCare plans, but the details depend on the country of purchase and the model. We confirm the warranty that applies to the phone we sell, where it comes from, and how to claim, and we put it in writing on your receipt if you ask. Macworld notes that the iPhone Duo went on sale on 23 October 2026 in more than 70 countries and regions and that 28 more markets follow on 30 October, and Apple quoted long delivery dates for preorders, so stock is limited worldwide. We confirm availability, the model number and the source of the phone you order. You can also check the serial number on Apple's coverage-check page once you have the phone.
Who should buy it
- Early adopters who want Apple's first foldable.
- Professionals who work on documents, email and calls on the go and want a bigger screen without carrying a tablet.
- Video and reading fans who want a large screen that fits in a pocket.
- Multitaskers who like two apps side by side.
- People with deep pockets who want the latest design.
Who should wait
- Buyers who want a long-zoom camera. There is no telephoto lens.
- Buyers who prefer Face ID.
- Buyers who rely on apps that may not fill the large screen well.
- Buyers who want a slim closed phone. The Duo is thicker closed than a standard phone.
- Buyers who want a physical SIM. The Duo is eSIM only.
- Buyers on a tight budget. A standard iPhone gives more value.
Compare before you buy
iPhone Duo vs the iPhone 18 Pro and Pro Max. Apple announced those phones alongside the Duo, per Macworld. They are standard, non-folding phones, with a lower starting price in the US. Choose a Pro model if you want a conventional phone with a telephoto lens and Face ID, per the reports we have seen, and ask us about current stock.
iPhone Duo vs other foldable phones. Android foldables have been on sale for several years, while the Duo brings iOS and Apple's ecosystem. We compare the options in the shop.
iPhone Duo vs an iPhone plus a tablet. A phone and a small tablet means carrying two devices, while the Duo folds into one.
Getting started: first-day tips
- Charge the phone and update to the latest iOS.
- Set up your eSIM, with your ID, at your provider's shop.
- Sign in to your Apple account and restore from backup.
- Set up Touch ID in Settings.
- Try Split View, and arrange apps you use together.
- Fit a case and a screen protector made for foldables.
- Keep your original box and receipt.
Looking after a foldable
Open and close the phone with both hands, gently. Do not press on the inner display with your nails or sharp objects. Keep the hinge free of sand, grit and dust, which are common in dusty roads and beaches, and wipe it with a soft dry cloth. Avoid leaving the phone in a hot car. Use a case. Do not try to repair the phone yourself. If you notice a crack, a bubble in the screen or a hinge that grinds, stop using it and contact us.
Choosing the iPhone Duo with confidence
The iPhone Duo is new, and sources disagree in places on details such as RAM, battery capacity and charging wattage, so we treat only Apple's own published figures as firm. Before you pay, ask us to confirm the colour, the model number, the warranty and the source of the phone. We answer these before payment, so there are no surprises on delivery. If you can, visit us at Taveta Road and see the phone, open it and fold it. Message us on WhatsApp with the apps you use, and we will tell you what to expect.
How to check the phone when it is delivered
- Inspect the box for damage before you sign, and check that the seal is intact.
- Check that the model number, serial number and IMEI on the box match the phone, and note them on your receipt.
- Check the box contents: the phone, the USB-C cable and the paperwork. No adapter is included.
- Switch the phone on and check the displays, the hinge, the cameras, the speakers and Touch ID.
- Check that the phone is not locked to another account, and that no previous owner has set it up.
- Contact our Customer Relations team on 0794 488 806 straight away if anything is wrong.
How to tell a genuine iPhone from a copy
- Serial number and IMEI: they should match the box and the phone, and Apple's coverage-check page should recognise the serial number.
- Packaging: sealed, with clean printing and the correct logos.
- Software: the phone should run iOS from the first screen, with Apple's own setup assistant.
- Price: a price far below the market is a warning.
- Seller: buy from a seller who gives a receipt and explains the warranty.
Why buy from City Gadgets Kenya
Genuine, brand-new stock from a Nairobi shop you can visit. City Gadgets Kenya is at New Alnoor Exhibition, Shop 7, Second Floor, Taveta Road (at the Taveta Road and Accra Road junction), Nairobi CBD. We are open Monday to Friday 9:00am to 7:00pm, and Sunday 11:00am to 4:00pm (Saturday closed).
- Sales (pricing, stock and orders): call or WhatsApp 0745 575 931 on WhatsApp.
- Customer Relations (warranty, returns and support): call or WhatsApp 0794 488 806 on WhatsApp.
- Email: sales@citygadgetskenya.co.ke, handy for invoices, bulk orders and warranty paperwork.
- Delivery: same-day delivery in Nairobi for orders confirmed before 3:00pm on a working day. Outside Nairobi we deliver by courier to your nearest agent or your door, typically 1 to 3 business days after dispatch. The delivery charge depends on your location and the size of the item and is confirmed before you pay. Collection from the shop is free. Delivery times are estimates, not guarantees.
- Payment: M-Pesa accepted.
- Follow us: Instagram, TikTok and Facebook.
Frequently asked questions
Is the iPhone Duo available in Kenya? We confirm stock and the source of our phones before you pay. Apple's launch covered more than 70 countries on 23 October 2026, with 28 more markets on 30 October, per Macworld.
Does it have a SIM tray? No. It is eSIM only, per AT&T and GSMArena. Safaricom and Airtel Kenya both offer eSIM through their shops.
Does it have Face ID? No. It has Touch ID in the side button, per Macworld.
Does it come with a charger? No. The box includes a USB-C cable but no power adapter, per Macworld.
Is it waterproof? It is rated IP68, per Macworld. Treat that as a safety margin.
How many cameras does it have? Two rear cameras and two front cameras, with no telephoto lens, per Macworld.
Is this the 256GB model? Yes, this page is for the 256 GB iPhone Duo. 256 GB suits most people, and heavy video shooters may want more.
Which colours are available? Black and white. Apple's names are Night Sky and Star White. We confirm which is in stock.
What warranty does it have? We confirm the warranty that applies to the phone we sell before you pay.
Can I pay via M-Pesa? Yes, M-Pesa is accepted.
Do you deliver outside Nairobi? Yes. Outside Nairobi we deliver by courier, typically 1 to 3 business days after dispatch. The delivery charge depends on your location and the value of the item and is confirmed before you pay.
Order your Apple iPhone Duo 256GB today
Available now at City Gadgets Kenya. Call or WhatsApp our sales team on 0745 575 931 (WhatsApp) to confirm stock, delivery and what is included, or email sales@citygadgetskenya.co.ke. Visit us at New Alnoor Exhibition, Shop 7, Second Floor, Taveta Road (at the Taveta Road and Accra Road junction), Nairobi CBD.
Specifications
- Brand
- Apple
- Condition
- New
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does the Apple iPhone Duo 256GB (Foldable) in Kenya | City Gadgets Kenya cost in Kenya?
The Apple iPhone Duo 256GB (Foldable) in Kenya | City Gadgets Kenya is priced at Ksh 450,000 at City Gadgets. You can pay via M-Pesa, card or cash on delivery.
Is the Apple iPhone Duo 256GB (Foldable) in Kenya | City Gadgets Kenya available in Kenya?
Yes — the Apple iPhone Duo 256GB (Foldable) in Kenya | City Gadgets Kenya is in stock at City Gadgets, ready for same-day delivery in Nairobi and countrywide shipping across Kenya.
Is the Apple iPhone Duo 256GB (Foldable) in Kenya | City Gadgets Kenya genuine and does it have a warranty?
Every Apple iPhone Duo 256GB (Foldable) in Kenya | City Gadgets Kenya we sell is 100% genuine brand-new stock and comes with a 12-month official brand warranty.
Do you deliver the Apple iPhone Duo 256GB (Foldable) in Kenya | City Gadgets Kenya in Nairobi?
Yes. We offer fast same-day delivery within Nairobi and fast, affordable delivery to the rest of Kenya — order online or on WhatsApp.
Customer Reviews
No reviews yet
Be the first to review this product.
Rate us on Google
Your review helps other shoppers find us
Reviews from verified buyers will appear here.
Buying guides
Straight advice for shoppers picking between the models above.

Apple iPhone Duo 256GB Tech Analysis, the First Foldable iPhone for Kenyan Buyers | City Gadgets Kenya
Apple iPhone Duo 256GB Tech Analysis: The First Foldable iPhone, Explained for Kenyan Buyers
Read the guide
Fast Gadget Delivery in Nairobi and Across Kenya: How City Gadgets Kenya Gets Your Order to You
Fast Gadget Delivery in Nairobi and Across Kenya: How City Gadgets Kenya Gets Your Order to You
Read the guide
iPhone 18 Pro vs iPhone 18 Pro Max — The Complete Nairobi Buyer's Guide (2026)
iPhone 18 Pro vs iPhone 18 Pro Max: The Complete Nairobi Buyer's Guide
Read the guide











